Honors football player says goodbye to Ferris

Photo courtesy of Adam Bennett

Photo courtesy of Adam Bennett

Honors senior Adam Bennett will be leaving four years of Ferris football and memories at graduation in less than two weeks.

Adam came to Ferris from Romeo, Michigan to play football on a scholarship and for Ferris’ nursing program.

“Originally I was in Honors to just get into the nursing program because I knew it helped, but then after seeing all the stuff Honors did for me, like community service, I stayed in it,” he said. “With it I was able to take classes I normally wouldn’t have taken and go to cultural events I normally wouldn’t have gone to. So it’s helped me and there are perks of staying in it.”

Some of the community service Adam’s done in his time here include tutoring with the football team, working with athletic trainers, reading at elementary schools, the Big Event, and Relay for Life.

He wants to continue onto grad school to become a Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA) and hopefully work somewhere near Detroit.

“I had fun here,” he said. “My favorite part have basically been the people I met, obviously traveling with the football team has been a lot of fun, and Ferris Fest is always fun. It’s been fun but I’m ready to move on and start my life.”

Leave a Comment.

