The Face Behind the Newsletter: About the Endeavor Editor

I have been meaning to do this self-introduction post for a while, but I have been distracted by schoolwork and other chaos for the past few months. Back in December, I was chosen to become the new Endeavor editor. I was totally thrilled and still am until this day!

528496_4743038053315_1462753626_nSo, who am I? My name is Logan Bixman, and I’m a freshman here at Ferris State University. I am a Pre-Pharmacy student in the Honors Program. I am from Fenton, MI and graduated with the class of 2012 from Luke M. Powers Catholic High School in Flint, MI. I chose Ferris to complete my undergrad (and hopefully graduate!) schoolwork because of the location unlike other schools I have attended in bad areas. I am on the Equestrian Team at Ferris (yes, we have one!), and am also a member of the Pre-PharmD club. I am an avid, competitive horseback rider and work as a sales associate at a tack store for my job at home and will be the president of the Ferris State Equestrian Hunt Team next year! I was the business manager and had a lead role participating in my high school yearbook. I enjoy reading, organizing, writing, and blogging, tweeting, tumbling, facebooking, instagramming, etc. I enjoy chemistry and math a lot, and also English. I am currently undecided if I want a Bachelor’s in chemistry with a minor in Mathematics, after I obtain my Associate’s in science, of course! I hope to stay at Ferris for pharmacy school. Next year, I hope to become an Honors Peer Mentor in hopes to guide students to be outstanding leaders and scholars, as well as excellent friends and a helping hand. Helping come up with and sustaining the new Endeavor advancements has already become a big part of my life, and I enjoy every second of it. I look forward to being responsible (also with my team of awesome writers) for all future postings and publications of the Endeavor.

If you would like to write for the Endeavor, please click here.

Please feel free to contact me!

Keep up with me on:

Twitter
Facebook
Email: bixmanl@ferris.edu

Keep up with the Honors Program and the Endeavor on these social networking sites!

Honors Program Twitter
Honors Program Website
Honors Program Facebook

Endeavor Twitter
Endeavor Facebook
Email: ferrishonorsendeavor@gmail.com

Leave a Comment.